Post by Friendly Destroyer on Dec 8, 2011 15:06:32 GMT -8
The Skinner hit didn't even make the sportsnet highlight reel. It was a non issue if you ask me. Hitting to the head was a penalty last year and has been for a while. It just wasn't called as much and rarely were you given any further discipline past the penalty.
Post by Friendly Destroyer on Dec 8, 2011 15:11:12 GMT -8
I went to tsn's video thing tsn.ca/nhl.
Also the rule on finishing a check is that a player is still deemed in play only immediately after losing possession of the puck. If you count 3 one thousands, I don't think that looks too "immediate". Anyways, not trying to be a dick at all here, love talking hockey!
Post by Friendly Destroyer on Dec 8, 2011 15:13:32 GMT -8
"Possession of the Puck: The last player to touch the puck, other than the goalkeeper, shall be considered the player in possession. The player deemed in possession of the puck may be checked legally, provided the check is rendered immediately following his loss of possession."
Just got the tickets we won from my company for Canada vs. Czech Republic on the 28th. Row 13 in the lower bowl in the zone that Canada attacks twice. Plus VIP (which I assume just means access to the bar/club area and pre-game buffet)
Checked out what comparable tickets are selling for right now...about $775 apiece. No biggy or anything...
So, Rangers lost today, if the Canucks can manage a single point against the Oilers then we get the presidents trophy! Commence playoff discussion. Best matchup right now (of the set ones as of right now) looks like Washington Boston.